Life in Pictures: The best Plaice in town!

Englishs brighton 11

Sorry about the rubbish fish pun. I couldn’t help it. Yesterday we were very excited to go and sample the food at English’s Seafood Restaurant in Brighton. It’s such a lovely old Seafood restaurant (the oldest in Brighton actually) and they’ve just brought out an adventurous new children’s menu.

The food is so delicious and it isn’t full of your usual boring fishfingers and beans. Kids can have scallops and squid as well as the more usual goujons and fishcakes. The battered plaice was totally delicious, I don’t think I’ve ever had better. Plus I had my first ever oyster which was…. well, I’m sure it was a very good oyster, everyone else thought so, but I don’t think I’m an oyster person. Sorry. I tried.

If you’re local, or popping to Brighton for the day with kids, we would really recommend this place.

Englishs brighton 19 Englishs brighton 13 Englishs brighton 18 Englishs brighton 12 Englishs brighton 15 Englishs brighton 9 Englishs brighton 10 Englishs brighton 8 Englishs brighton 17

Thanks to English’s of Brighton, 29-31 East Street, Brighton, BN1 1HL

 

Leave a comment